Faculty Directory

Joining the MOLB Faculty

  • Prospective faculty submit CV
  • Screened by current faculty
  • Teach MOLB courses
  • Carry out funded MOLB research
  • Mentor MOLB graduate students
  • Publish peer reviewed research
    • MOLB Faculty Directory
             
    NAME TITLE EMAIL PHONE DEPT. RESEARCH AREA
     
     
    Ashley, Amanda K.

     

     

     

     

    Assistant Professor

     

     

     

     

    ashleyak@nmsu.edu

     

     

     

     

     

    (575) 646-2084

     

     

     

     

     

    Chemistry & Biochemistry, W372 Chemistry Bldg., MSC 3C (Lab: 329)

    Area: Toxicology

     

     
    Ashley, Ryan Assistant Professor ryashley@nmsu.edu (575) 646-4135

    (575) 646-5411-Fax

    Animal & Range Sciences,

    229 Knox Hall, MSC 3I

    Area: Reproductive Physiology

     
     
    Bailey, Donovan Professor dbailey@nmsu.edu (575) 646-7012 Biology

    Foster Hall 261

     

     

    Carlisle, Samantha

     

     

    Assistant Professor samcarli@nmsu.edu (575) 646-7679 Chemistry & Biochemistry, W218 Chem. Bldg., MSC 3C
    Chinnasamy, Ramesh Assistant Professor ramesh@nmsu.edu

     

    (575) 646-1812

     

    Chemistry & Biochemistry, W218 Chem. Bldg., MSC 3C
     
     
    Cooke, Peter H. Affiliate Faculty pcooke28@gmail.com

     

    TBA

     

    Entomology Plant Path & Weed Sciences (EPPWS)
     
    Corcoran, Alina Affiliate Faculty acor@nmsu.edu (505) 310-6762

    (575) 646 3073

    Research Scientist, New Mexico Consortium, Guest Scientist, Los Alamos National Laboratory
     
     
    Cramer, Christopher Professor cscramer@nmsu.edu (575) 646-2657 Plant & Environmental Sciences (PES)
     
     
    Creamer, Rebecca Professor creamer@nmsu.edu (575) 646-3068 Entomology Plant Path & Weed Sciences (EPPWS), N248 Skeen Hall, MSC 3BE (Lab: W341)
     
     
    Curtiss, Jennifer Assistant Professor Curtij01@nmsu.edu (575) 646-5611

    (575) 646-5630-Lab

    Biology, 203 Foster Hall, MSC 3AF (Lab: 442)

    Area: Cell & Developmental Biology

    Fuentes-Soriano, Sara
    Herbarium Director and Assistant Professor sfuensor@nmsu.edu (575) 646-3732 Animal & Range Sciences, 202 Knox Hall, MSC 3I,  Area:
     
    Guzman, Ivette Assistant Professor ivguzman@nmsu.edu (575) 646-1914 Plant & Environmental Sciences
     
     
    Hanley, Kathryn Associate Professor khanley@nmsu.edu (575) 646-4583 Biology, 479 Foster Hall, MSC 3AF (Lab: 551)

    Area: Virus Evolutionary Ecology

     
     
    Hanson, Steve

     

     

    Associate Professor

     

     

    shanson@nmsu.edu

     

     

     

    (575) 646-5073

     

     

    Entomology Plant Path & Weed Sciences (EPPWS), N322 Skeen Hall, MSC 3BE (Lab: W321)
     
     
    Hansen, Immo Assistant Professor immoh@nmsu.edu (575) 646-7719

     

    Biology, Area: Molecular Vector Biology
     
     
    Holguin, Omar Assistant Professor frholgui@nmsu.edu (575) 646-5813 Plant & Environmental Sciences
     
     
    Hernandez Gifford, Jennifer Associate Professor

     

    jgifford@nmsu.edu

     

     

    (575) 646-5090 Animal & Range Sciences, 219 Knox Hall, MSC 3I,  Area: Reproductive Physiology
     
     
    Houston, Jessica

     

    Associate Professor

     

    jph@nmsu.edu

     

     

    (575) 646-5563

     

     

    Chemical Engineering, 362 Chem. Bldg.  Area: Biomedical
     
     
    Houston, Kevin D. Assistant Professor khouston@nmsu.edu (575) 646-3918

    (575) 646-4427-Lab

    Chemistry & Biochemistry, W371 Chem. Bldg., MSC 3C (Lab: 328)
     
     
    Indriolo, Emily

     

    Assistant Professor

     

    indriolo@nmsu.edu

     

     

    (575) 646-2175

    (575) 646-2797-Lab

    Biology, 477 Foster Hall, MSC 3AF

    Area: Plant Molecular Biology, Cell Signaling

    Lozada, Dennis Nicuh Assistant Professor  dlozada@nmsu.edu (575) 646-5171  Plant & Environmental Sciences
    Lusetti, Shelley L. Associate Professor slusetti@nmsu.edu¬†  

    (575) 646-6016

     

    Chemistry & Biochemistry, W370 Chem. Bldg. (Lab: 330/331) MSC 3C
     
    Lyons, Barbara A. Associate Professor blyons@nmsu.edu (575) 646-3473 Chemistry & Biochemistry, W373 Chem. Bldg.  (Lab: W365), MSC 3C

    Area: Physical

    Mera, Paola¬† Affiliated Faculty ¬†pmera@illinois.edu ¬†— University of Illinois, School of Molecular & Cellular Biology
     
    Milligan, Brook Professor brook@nmsu.edu (575) 646-7980 Biology, 306 Foster Hall, (Lab: 308 & 306), MSC 3AF

    Area:  Evolutionary Genetics

     
     
    Pietrasiak, Nicole

     

    Asst. Professor, PES npietras@nmsu.edu (575) 646-1910 Plant & Environmental Sciences, N328 Skeen Hall, MSC 3Q

     

     
     
     

    Randall, Jennifer

     

     

    Professor & Director of Molecular Biology Graduate Program

     

    jrandall@nmsu.edu

     

     

    (575) 646-2920

     

     

    Entomology Plant Path & Weed Sciences (EPPWS), N333 Skeen Hall, MSC 3BE

     

     
    Ray, Ian

     

     

     

     

     

     

    Professor

     

     

     

     

     

     

    iaray@nmsu.edu

     

     

     

     

     

     

    (575) 646-3819

    (575) 646-3251-Lab

    Plant & Environmental Sciences, 342 Skeen Hall, MSC 3Q

    Area: Consumer & Environmental Sciences

    Rodriguez-Uribe, Laura Assistant Professor  Laurodri@nmsu.edu (575) 646-5169 Area: Consumer & Environmental Sciences
     

     

    Serrano, Elba

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

    Regents Professor,

    NIH RISE Program Director; NIH BRAiN Program, Asso. Director

    Serrano@nmsu.edu

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

    (575) 646-5217

     

     

     

     

     

    Biology, 459 Foster Hall, (Lab: 450), MSC 3AF

    Area: Neuroscience, Biophysics

     
     
    Shuster, Charles Associate Professor cshuster@nmsu.edu (575) 646-1325

    (575) 646-5495-Lab

     

    Biology, 463 Foster Hall, (Lab: 430), MSC 3AF

    Area: Cell & Developmental Biology

     
     
    Smith, Geoff Professor gsmith@nmsu.edu (575) 646-6080

    (575) 646-3606-Lab

    Biology

    363 Foster Hall, MSC 3AF (Lab: 355 & 357)

    Area: Environmental Microbiology

     
     
    Song, Joe

     

    Professor

     

    joemsong@cs.nmsu.edu

     

    (575) 646-4299 Computer Science

    MSC CS

     
     
    St. Hilaire, Rolston

     

    Academic Department Head rsthilai@nmsu.edu

     

     

    575-646-3405

     

    Plant & Environmental Sciences (PES)
     
     
    Trainor, Patrick Assistant Professor  ptrainor@nmsu.edu (575) 646-2822 Economics, Applied Statistics & International Business
     

     

     

    VanVoorhies, Wayne Emeritus Professor  wavanvoo@nmsu.edu (575) 646-8610  Molecular Biology

    Chem. Bldg (363)

    MSC 3MLS

     
     
    Xu, Jiannong

     

     

     

    Associate Professor

     

     

    jxu@nmsu.edu

     

     

     

    (575) 646-7713

     

     

    Biology, 469 Foster Hall, (Lab: 350), MSC 3AF

    Area: Genomics

     
     
    Yukl, Erik T.

     

     

    Assistant Professor

     

    Etyukl@nmsu.edu

     

     

    (575) 646-3176

    (575) 646-4427-Lab

    Chemistry & Biochemistry, W376 Chem. Bldg. (Lab: 364), MSC 3C
     
     
    Zhang, Jinfa Professor jinzhang@nmsu.edu (575) 646-3438 Plant & Environmental Sciences, N338 Skeen Hall (Lab: W356), MSC 3Q

    Area: Cotton Genetics